“Anybody can become angry – that is easy, but to be angry with the right person and to the right degree and at the right time and for the right purpose, and in the right way – that is not within everybody’s power and is not easy.”

~Aristotle

I have a lot of anger. I think most people have a lot of anger. We are all striving for a sense of order in a chaotic world and it almost feels as if we can never quite stack all of our blocks before they start to fall down.

I find myself angry tonight. And it is robbing me of my sleep. The worst part is that the type of anger that is keeping away from rest is old anger. The kind that I can’t do anything about. The type of anger that is resulted from something or a couple of somethings that happened a long time ago, that I can’t just let go.

I wish I had a little wisdom or positive line to instill hope or a little insight, but I don’t.

I honestly don’t know how to deal with this.

It seems that for now, at least, writing helps soothe me back to sleep.

Good night. I am finally tired.

2 thoughts on “Can’t Sleep: Late Night Rambling to Help Me Sleep

  1. I find the best thing is to write a letter to whomever you’re angry with. You don’t need to send it, but write it allllllllllllllllllll out. Hand writing is better than typing. Swear if you need to, but be brutally honest and say how they make you feel and why it makes you angry. You can take a few days to finish it, keep adding to it as feelings bubble up to the surface.

    To me, it’s cleansing. I’ve never sent those letters… but I have an idea what I want to do with them at some point in the future.

    I hope that helps!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

