DISCLAIMER: SOME GRAPHIC LANGUAGE 

It is not fair.

Life is not fair.

Justice is not fair.

It is so fucking unfair.

I sink into my quiet. Agreeable. Silence. No more.

I will not let my story be unheard. When stories are blowing up everywhere.

I did not know that I had a choice.

I did not know that I mattered.

I did not know that I could be angry.

I am angry.

Well. I am pissed. Actually.

I use periods. To broadcast. My tight-lipped rage.

I am more bitter than unsweetened lye.

I am so basic that I will melt your skin into a pink and purple froth.

I had dreams. Once.

I had aspirations. Once.

I cared about my future. Once.

I cared about my voice. Once.

You made me stop caring about my body.

You made me stop dreaming.

You made me stop thinking.

You shut me up.

You plastered a smile on my face.

You ignored my wet eyes.

You ignored my heavy heart.

You crushed my desire to live.

You crushed my desire to live like a cat crushing the skull of a blue bird.

My hallow-boned screaming heart did not stand a chance against your sharp crushing jaws.

 

One thought on “Rainy Morning, Angry Heart

Leave a Reply

