• Why do you blog? To gain followers? To make friends? To win customers?
  • If your blog exceeded your wildest dreams, what would that look like? How many followers would you have? How often would you post? What would your blog do for you?

~Michelle and the WordPress Team

THREE GOALS FOR MY BLOG THIS YEAR:

1) HAVE AMAZING CONTENT, CONSISTENTLY BY 2018

I really, really want to be a full time author who makes a living writing. The lifestyle, the freedom, and the ability to be my own boss excites me. This means that if I want to get paid by readers, I need to have content worth reading. I cannot get by with being all right or even good; I need to be AMAZING!

PLUS, I invite you guys to critique my blog. What do you like about it? What needs work? What do you absolutely hate about it?  

2) HAVE A FULLY CUSTOMIZED, INDEPENDENT BLOG BY 2018

I want my own website, but I need to know how to build one and have the money to buy a domain name. So, working towards making sure I have money and insight is what I need to work towards. Taking my blog to the next level, is very important to me. So, why not make it a solid goal?

3) BE AN ADVANCED BLOGGER BY 2018

Skills, skills, skills, I need skills. Being a noob is frustrating and exciting at the same time. I know, for sure, that I do not want to be a noob in 2018. For my final goal: I chose not to be a noob! I will continue to work at becoming an advanced blogger as much as humanly possible!

PLEASE, I welcome blog tips, tricks, and especially books on braking out of “noob-dom.” 

7 thoughts on “2017 Goals

  1. Thanks for sharing your three goals! I definitely recommend checking out Pinterest for tips and tricks on growing your following. I have a board here with lots of articles that have helped me get going: https://www.pinterest.com/rachallene1/bloggers-resources/

    Back to the important stuff: you can definitely make all 3 of your goals a reality by 2018. I’m cheering you on!! 🙂

    Keep writing!
    -Rachel Allene of RachelsRambles.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Rachel! I will definitely check out your resource board. I really enjoy feedback, both positive and critical. I had no idea how empowering and liberating blogging could be and any way that I can get closer to making blogging a larger part of my life is something I want to strive for. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m in the same boat 🚣 as you. This dream is becoming more insistent. The desire became incredibly strong for me this year. I see it as an uphill climb and worthwhile adventure.

    We can do this! I wish you all the best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ^_^. Yeah, I can’t believe I didn’t start blogging years ago. I guess I was afraid that it would turn out like a horrible live journal. But, blogging has seemed to get much better than ever.

      Like

      1. I totally get you there! Ha Ha. I hadn’t started one years ago because everything I want to post would’ve been random stuff………. though I still enter a random blog entry when it’s something I’m really interested in. My random thoughts can’t stay contained forever. I feel it’s important to let my readers in on my personal side.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh yes, the days of noob-dom…I know how that feels! But being an advanced blogger is just around the corner—and good goals will take you there! Also, your excitement will really make a difference, I know it helped me when I first started out on my old (abandoned) blog 😉 Good luck and have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

