fullsizeoutput_b
Another Beautiful Morning on the Acreage   

The assignment was to photograph a street. However, I came across this photo I took in front of the farm house I lived in this last summer. It spoke to me. Yes, it isn’t technically a street, but it is a very beautiful picture.

The lack of people or cars bustling around and the open sky over head awaken I longing inside of me to get back to the country. Outside my door now is cement, cars, people, and the never ending shrills of sirens. It seems that almost everyday an ambulance is rushing past on its way to the Medical Center downtown. I love the city, but since I am around it all of the time now, an empty country road is novel and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

